Utility Coordination Committees are a valuable asset to all parties involved in an excavation project where utilities are involved.

These groups meet monthly or every other month to discuss current and upcoming projects. This is the perfect environment to get to know utility, locator and excavator colleagues in your area.

**Note: Committee meetings are subject to change. Please contact the POC of each UCC to ensure the meeting will take place at the scheduled time and location. 

Aiken UCC

Meets: 3rd Wednesday Bi-Monthly – 11:00am
Location: Bobby’s Restaurant 1897 Jefferson Davis Hwy – Warrenville
POC: Sherald Rodgers
Phone: (803) 645-6056
Email: SRODGERS@scana.com

Anderson UCC

Meet: 2nd Thursday Monthly (Except for July & December) – 11:30am
Location: Anderson County Library Conference Room C 300 North McDuffie Street – Anderson
POC: Denise Hunter
Phone: (864) 260-4392 
Email: dhunter@andersoncountysc.org

Beaufort/Jasper UCC

Meets: 1st Thursday Monthly – 11:30am
Location: Golden Corral 1196 Fording Island Rd – Bluffton
POC: Brian Bullard  
Phone: (843) 683-1241
Email: bullard@htc.hargray.com 

Blue Ridge UCC

Meets: 3rd Tuesday Monthly (Except for July and December) – 11:30am
Location: 621 N Townville St, Seneca, SC
POC: Jordan Hunt
Phone: (864) 506-1462
Sheila Okelley
Phone: (861) 866-1072 
Email: sokelley@oconeesc.com

Greenville UCC

Meets: 3rd Wednesday Monthly (Except for December) – 11:30am
Location: January – November: SCDOT District 3 Office, 252 South Pleasantburg Dr. Greenville, SC 29607
POC: Tami Page
Phone: (864) 467-7011
Email:  TPage@greenvillecounty.org

Greenwood UCC

Meets:2nd Wednesday of the month at 9:00 AM
Location:Greenwood CPW Central Operations Office – 810 Bypass 225 S, Greenwood, SC 29646
POC: Chris Hudson
Phone: (864) 942-8631
Email:  chudson@greenwoodsc.gov

Hampton UCC

Meets: 4th Thursday Monthly – 11:30 am
Location: Lester’s BBQ 8500 Savannah Highway, Estil, SC 29918
POC: William Heape
Phone: (803) 206-0940 
Email: William.L.Heape@dominionenergy.com

Horry County UCC

Meets: 4th Wednesday Bi-Monthly (starting in February) – 11:30am
Location: Various Locations
POC: Cindy Dennis
Phone: (843) 369-8331 
Email: cindy.dennis@htcinc.net

Lancaster County Utilities Meeting

Meets: TBD
Location: Jomar’s Restaurant – 278 Hwy 9 Bypass E, Lancaster
POC: Lisa Bonkowski
Phone: (803) 286-8240 
Email: lisa.bonkowski@lcngasc.com

Low Country UCC

Meets: 1st Wednesday Monthly – 12:00pm (Except July) (Most people arrive early to eat lunch beforehand)
Location: Various Locations
POC: Michael Herman
Phone: (843) 764-2647 
Email: michael.herman@ncsd.sc.gov

Midlands UCC

Meets: 2nd Thursday Monthly – 11:00am
Location: Rotates between Docs BBQ (1601 Shop Rd, Columbia) and Flight Deck (109 Old Chapin Rd, Lexington)
POC: Jason McNaughton
Phone: (803) 888-3281 
Email: jason.mcnaughton@ice-eng.com

Orangeburg UCC

Meets: 2nd Thursday monthly at 10:00am
Location: Orangeburg DPU Bldg. (Assembly Room) 1016 Russell St
POC: Tracey Walters
Phone: (803) 286-4161 
Email: twalters@orbgdpu.com

Pee Dee UCC

Meets: 2nd Thursday Bi- Monthly – 11:30am
Location: TBD
POCs: Amy Cook
Phone: (843) 676-3654
Email: amy.cook@scana.com
Alex Knotts
Phone: (843) 676-3650
Email: alex.knotts@scana.com

Spartanburg UCC

Meets: 2nd Wednesday Monthly (Except for July & December) – 11:30am
Location: SCDOT Spartanburg Office – Inclement Weather Room 8890 Fairforest Rd Spartanburg SC 29303
POC: Corey Reid
Phone: (864) 598-7203
Email: creid@spartanburgwater.org

State UCC

Meets: Bi-Monthly, 2nd Tuesday – 10:00am
Location: Throughout the state, published 60 days in advance
POC: Michael K. Nicholas
Phone: (843) 576-8755
Email: mnicholas@scana.com

Sumter County UCC

Meets: Last Thursday Bi-Monthly beginning in January
Location: Logan’s Roadhouse Restaurant – 2531 Broad Street, Sumter
POC: James Moye
Phone: (803) 905-3343
Email: jame.moye@blackriver.coop 

York County UCC

Meets: Every other month on the 2nd Wednesday (May, July, September, November)
Location: Varies (contact POC)
POC: Tim Stegall
Phone: (803) 242-4232
Email: tim.stegall@ycnga.com 

Public Awareness Liaisons

Eastern Region
Matt Helms
Email: matthew.helms@sc811.com
Office: (803)-451-7738

Western Region
Kareem Boykin
Email: kareem.boykin@sc811.com
Office: (803) 451-7739