UCC List

Utility Coordination Committees are a valuable asset to all parties involved in an excavation project where utilities are involved. These groups meet monthly or every other month to discuss current and upcoming projects. This is the perfect environment to get to know utility, locator and excavator colleagues in your area.

Check out the map and information below for details about the UCC meetings in your area.

Aiken UCC

Meets: 3rd Wednesday Bi-Monthly – 10:00am
Location: Bobby’s Restaurant 1897 Jefferson David Hwy – Warrenville
POC: Randy Taylor (803) 642-3009 rt1038@att.com

Anderson UCC

Meet: 2nd Thursday Monthly (Except for July & December) – 11:30am
Location: Anderson County Library Conference Room C 300 North McDuffie Street – Anderson
POC: Adam Cromer (864) 844-1412 adcromer@cityofandersonsc.com

Beaufort/Jasper UCC

Meets: 1st Thursday Monthly – 11:30am
Location: Golden Corral 1196 Fording Island Rd – Bluffton
POC: Brian Bullard  bullard@htc.hargray.com 843-683-1241

Blue Ridge UCC

Meets: 3rd Tuesday Monthly (Except for July and December) – 11:30am
Location: 621 N Townville St, Seneca, SC
POC: Jordan Hunt (864) 506-1462 or Sheila Okelley (861) 866-1072 Okelley-sokelley@oconeesc.com

Greenville UCC

Meets: 3rd Wednesday Monthly (Except for December) – 11:30am
Location: January – May: Greenville County Square, 301 University Ridge – Greenville
June – November: SCDOT, 252 South Pleasantburg DR. – Greenville
POC: Richard Hansman (864) 241-6105 hrhansman@greenvillewater.com

Greenwood UCC

Meets:2nd Wednesday of the month at 9:00 AM
Location:Greenwood CPW Central Operations Office – 810 Bypass 225 S, Greenwood, SC 29646
POC:Chris Hudson (864) 942-8631 chudson@greenwoodsc.gov

Horry County UCC

Meets: 4th Wednesday Monthly – 10:00am
Location: Various Locations
POC: Cindy Dennis (843) 369-8331 cindy.dennis@htcinc.net

Lancaster County Utilities Meeting

Meets: TBD
Location: Jomar’s Restaurant – 278 Hwy 9 Bypass E, Lancaster
POC: Lisa Bonkowski (803) 286-8240 lisahb@comporium.net

Low Country UCC

Meets: 1st Wednesday Monthly – 12:00pm (Most people arrive early to eat lunch beforehand)
Location: Golden Corral, 4968 Centre Pointe Dr, North Charleston, SC
POC: Erik Carlson (843) 873-1012 erik@pc-db.com

Midlands UCC

Meets: 2nd Thursday Monthly – 11:00am
Location: Rotates between Docs BBQ (1601 Shop Rd, Columbia) and Flight Deck (109 Old Chapin Rd, Lexington)
POC: Kevin Comalander (803) 726-8318 Kevin.comalander@spiritcom.com

Orangeburg UCC

Meets: Currently not meeting
Location: Orangeburg DPU Bldg. (Assembly Room) 1016 Russell St
POC: Lynn Salley (803) 642-3032 lynn.salley@att.com

Pee Dee UCC

Meets: 2nd Thursday Bi- Monthly – 11:30am
Location: TBD
POC: Amy Cook, 843-676-3654, amy.cook@scana.com; Alex Knotts, 843-676-3650, alex.knotts@scana.com

Spartanburg UCC

Meets: 2nd Wednesday Monthly (Except for July & December) – 11:30am
Location: SCDOT Spartanburg Office – Inclement Weather Room 8890 Fairforest Rd Spartanburg SC 29303
POC: Sabrina Arledge(864) 595-5320 sarledge@spartanburgcounty.org

State UCC

Meets: Bi-Monthly, 2nd Tuesday – 10:00am
Location: Throughout the state, published 60 days in advance
POC: David Smith (864) 716-4583 davidb.smith@piedmontng.com

Sumter County UCC

Meets: 1st Thursday Bi-Monthly beginning in February
Location: Logan’s Roadhouse Restaurant – 2531 Broad Street, Sumter
POC: Charlie Allen (803)905-3346 charlie.allen@blackriver.coop

York County UCC

Meets: The first Wednesday of the Month (March, June, September, December)
Location: Varies (contact POC)
POC: Deana Keever, deana.keever@ycnga.com 803-323-5423