Board of Directors

South Carolina 811 is governed by a board of directors comprised of operators and damage prevention stakeholders that are members of the association. There are 24 board members who represent the various groups designated in the South Carolina Underground Facility Damage Prevention Act §58-36-50. We are grateful for the time these folks put in to supporting damage prevention in the state of South Carolina.

Board Books

Are you a member of our Board of Directors? Click below to access board information and document downloads.

Lawrence Baker

Company: Aiken Electric Cooperative
Board Seat: At Large
Email: lbaker@aikenco-op.org
Phone: 803-641-8314

Tim Yarbro

Company: Ansco & Associates
Board Seat: Construction of Facilities
Email: tim.yarbro@anscollc.com
Phone: 704-598-7508

Paul Carrico

Company: AT&T Southeast
Board Seat: Top 6 Companies by Transmission
Email: pc8816@att.com
Phone: 864-298-1771

Joe DeVito

President

Company: Beaufort Japser Water & Sewer
Board Seat: Rural Water District
Email: joed@bjwsa.org
Phone: 843-987-9208

John Villeponteaux

Company: Berkeley Electric Co-Op
Board Seat: Electric Cooperative
Email: johnv@bec.coop
Phone: 843-899-8443

Chad Price

Company: Charleston Water
Board Seat: Public Water or Sewer Company
Email: pricecs@charlestoncpw.com
Phone: 843-308-8272

Ronnie McWhorter

Company: Charter
Board Seat: Top 6 Companies by Transmission
Email: Ronnie.mcwhorter@charter.com
Phone: 864-286-5147

Tom West

Company: Colonial Pipeline Company
Board Seat: Company that Transports Hazardous Liquids
Email: twest@colpipe.com
Phone: 336-931-6039

Richard Kinloch

Company: Comcast Cablevision
Board Seat: At Large
Email: richard_kinloch@cable.comcast.com
Phone: 843-266-3158

David Landry

Company: Dominion Carolina Gas Transmission
Board Seat: Investor-Owned Natural Gas Utility
Email: David.A.Landry@dom.com
Phone: 803-888-3369

Michelle Johnson

Company: Duke Energy
Board Seat: Top 6 Companies by Transmission
Email: Michelle.Johnson@duke-energy.com
Phone: 407-942-9357

Ben Aton

Second Vice President

Company: Foremost Pipeline
Board Seat: General Contractor/Sub-Contractor
Email: bfaton@foremostpipeline.com
Phone: 803-939-4832

Link Sargent

Company: Fort Hill Natural Gas
Board Seat: Special Purpose District Providing Natural Gas
Email: link.sargent@fhnga.com
Phone: 864-850-7118

Clay Kinard

Company: The Greenery, Inc
Board Seat: Landscaping or Irrigation
Email: TBA
Phone: TBA

Jeff Meredith

Company: Greenwood CPW
Board Seat: SC Association of Municipal Power Systems
Email: jmeredith@greenwoodcpw.com
Phone: 864-942-8161

Lowell Carter

First Vice President

Company: Horry Telephone Co-Op
Board Seat: Telephone Cooperative
Email: lowell.carter@htcinc.net
Phone: 843-369-8269

Marion Leaphart

Company: Infrastructure Consulting and Engineering
Board Seat: Construction of Roads & Highways
Email: marion.leaphart@ice-eng.com
Phone: 803-822-0333

Jason Bagwell

Company: MetroConnects
Board Seat: At Large
Email: jbagwell@metroconnects.org
Phone: 864-277-4442

Jim Nelson

Secretary

Company: Piedmont Natural Gas
Board Seat: Top 6 Companies by Transmission
Email: jim.nelson@piedmontng.com
Phone: 704-731-4594

Owen McBride

Company: SC Association of Counties
Board Seat: SC Association of Counties
Email: omcbride@scac.sc
Phone: 803-252-7255

Mark Attaway

Company: SC Department of Transportation
Board Seat: SC Department of Transportation
Email: attawaymc@scdot.org
Phone: 803-737-1296

Wayne Meyer

Treasurer

Company: SCE&G
Board Seat: Top 6 Companies by Transmission
Email: wmeyer@scana.com
Phone: 803-217-8020

Jason McNaughton

Company: USIC
Board Seat: Facility Contract Locating
Email: jasonmcnaughton@usicllc.com
Phone: 260-802-1105

Deana Keever

Company: York County Natural Gas Authority
Board Seat: At Large
Email: Deana.Keever@ycnga.com
Phone: 803-323-5423